The Minister for Foreign Affairs, Julie Bishop, has renewed Australia’s listings of five Iranian suspected terrorists for a further three years, effective from 16 November 2014. 

Manssor Arbabsiar, Abdul Reza Shahlai, Ali Gholam Shakuri, Hamed Abdollahi and Qasem Soleimani have had their listings renewed.  It remains an offence to use or deal with the assets of, or to make an asset available to, any of these individuals.

These listings implement Australia’s obligations under United Nations Security Council (UNSC) resolution 1373 (2001) to suppress the financing of terrorism. Further information is available in Annex A to this media release.  

Full details of all listed persons and entities can be found in the Consolidated List available at

Anyone who believes they hold an asset that may be owned or controlled by a listed person or entity must immediately notify the Department at and the Australian Federal Police at

The Australian Government remains determined to combat and prevent terrorism in all its forms.

Media enquiries

  • Minister's office: (02) 6277 7500
  • DFAT Media Liaison: (02) 6261 1555